Skip navigation

I’ve just signed a production deal with Cartoon Network.

When I say that I’ve “just” signed, that means that I actually signed several months ago, but this is the first time I’ve been allowed to openly talk about it.

Without going into too much detail, the good folks at Cartoon Network decided that they liked me and wanted me to provide some content for them – series, features, animation, live-action… they were open to anything.  So after a couple years (yes, really) of the lawyers going back and forth, we finalized a deal – now all I have to do is start making stuff!

The first thing I’m on track to do for them is, in fact, a live-action feature film.

You may ask all your obvious questions now.

Have you already written the script?

Yes – in fact, I’m about to start the third draft.  It needs to be fine-tuned a bit more and it hasn’t been officially green-lit yet, but it’s gotten some very positive buzz at the network.

Is is going to be a sequel to UHF?

Sorry, no.

Is it going to be a documentary about Winston Churchill?

Again, no.

Is it going to be funny?

Well, that’s the intention.

Are you going to star in it?

No, but I’ll be making an appearance in it.  Cartoon Network had requested that I develop a show with a much younger protagonist – the actual star of the movie will most likely be teenage.

Are you going to direct it?

Yes.  I’m very excited about that.  I’ve directed a lot of music videos as well as the “Al’s Brain” 3-D attraction and the “Spy Hard” title sequence, but I’ve never shot an entire feature film, so this will be a big first for me.

When’s the movie going to be done?

Hey, don’t rush me!  I don’t know.  It’s a miracle any time a movie actually gets made, so I don’t want to jinx it too much.  The very earliest we’d be able to shoot it would be this fall (after my national concert tour).  I’ll definitely keep you posted.

What’s the movie going to be abou—

That’s it.  No more questions.  I’ve said all that I can say for now.  Thanks for coming to the press conference.

16 Comments

  1. will give you 5 stars with your site

  2. will give you 5 stars with your site

  3. thanks for this website

  4. this website is good

  5. love all about this website

  6. website will get 5 star for this rate

  7. luckily found this site

  8. contact me anytime

  9. https://smokeworld.org hat alle Räuchermischungen die ihr mögt, online Legal Highs bestellen und entspannt räucher.
    SPICE BESTELLEN!

  10. http://rm-store.biz RÄuchermischungen

  11. Crazy contetn räuchermischungen http://rauchgeist.org

  12. Der Offizielle Rauchgeist Blog http://rauchgeist.org

  13. Good day, very nice blog! 🙂

    you just need to choose one of the fighting cocks from 2 chickens in an arena.
    After you register to become a member on the s123 cockfighting site online, you can immediately try the games provided in it.

    Thanks to the development of technology and internet adoption
    very highly, we have become a trusted and experienced agent of s128 cockfighting online
    As an entertainment game that has quite a lot of fans, no
    wonder if so many sites provide this game.

    Until now, we also don’t just provide excellent 24-hour online service and deposit via various payments via payment for all fans of the s128 cockfighting gambling. This site also provides opportunities for all players to join with a minimum deposit of only IDR 25,000. great!

    s128 ayam


Leave a comment